Wednesday, 18 March 2009

The Name of the Series

My big driving force for being a writer is that I have a manic imagination, and can think of ideas pretty much all the time. Granted, they are usually in a very basic form, but as long as I note them down for future exploration, they can be a good source for plots, though obviously not all of them are workable. Some, however, and these are the ones that really fly, can come almost fully formed from the most unlikely of places.

Due to this over active imagination I have a list of titles ready to write, which I have split into groups. Ones that can run as a series, of which I have two series' planned, and the rest as stand alone titles. The Witch of Primrose Hill is the first novel in a series, which I have now decided on a title for - The Ramton Gallow Mysteries.

I have five books so far planned in The Ramton Gallow Mysteries series, though I shall only tell you the title of the next one - The Amazing Pickwick Circus.

I will be starting on the journey of getting The Witch of Primrose Hill published very soon, once I am happy with it, so fingers crossed.

1 comment:

  1. The Witch of Primrose Hill is a brilliant I enjoyed reading it :) Hope it gets pulished soon!



C.J. Wright's books on Goodreads
Ritual of Blood Ritual of Blood
reviews: 2
ratings: 8 (avg rating 4.38)

Falling Star Falling Star
reviews: 2
ratings: 6 (avg rating 4.33)

Killing Time Killing Time
reviews: 1
ratings: 2 (avg rating 4.50)